Michelle's Blog

My life as a wife, homemaker, friend, Christian

Sour Cream Cookies March 19, 2009

Filed under: Recipes — mrswade @ 11:48 am
Tags: , , ,

again…no picture, imagine a snickerdoodle but fluffier, smaller and not perfectly round…

This is another recipe from the lovely Allissa Alvord

Ingredients

  • 1 c Shortening (I used butter, which I think made them spread out wider than Allissa’s)
  • 2 c Sugar
  • 1 t Vanilla (I always use more vanilla than called for 🙂 )
  • 1 c Sour Cream
  • 3 t baking powder
  • 1/2 t baking soda
  • 5 c Flour

Mix it all together (flour last of course).  I used 2 spoons to spoon mine onto the baking sheet.  When they are on the sheet, dip the bottom of a cup in cinnamon-sugar and lightly press the ball of dough to make it flat on top (but don’t squish it!)  Bake at 350 for 12 mins.  They are done even if they are the same color and haven’t browned at all.

I love these cookies, Allissa always has them when I go over to babysit and was so glad she gave me the recipe!  They really remind me of snickerdoodles! mmmmmm 🙂 

ENJOY

 

One Response to “Sour Cream Cookies”

  1. Jake Says:

    I love you.


Leave a Reply

