Michelle's Blog

My life as a wife, homemaker, friend, Christian

January meal plan December 30, 2008

Filed under: home,Recipes — mrswade @ 3:34 pm

So, I don’t want to post recipes before I have previewed them, but I am SO excited for this months (well, at least the first half of the month) meal plan

For Jake’s birthday (which we are celebrating on the 1st) I am making Creaming Pistachio Pesto over whole Wheat Pasta with roasted red potatoes, we are drinking Chianti Classico which I brought back from Italy in May.  We will also be having roasted garlic artisan bread and for desert, wine-soaked peaches with ice cream.  I am SO excited!

Next we have Waikiki Meatballs (from Cherise) and rice, Beer can roasted chicken with Cheesy Chili Lime potato wedges, Bacon and Caramelized Onion Chowder with green beans, Spaghetti with home-made sauce and garlic bread.

yummy yummy 😀

 

Leave a Reply

