Michelle's Blog

My life as a wife, homemaker, friend, Christian

My home October 6, 2008

Filed under: decorating — mrswade @ 5:42 am
Tags: , ,

So, I’m kind of ridiculous and havn’t been able to sleep at night sometimes because I have been thinking of how I would do this.  I received display squares as a wedding gift and have been excited to put them up, but not sure what to put in/on them and nervous about making them look good, until today.  This weekend Jake and I went to a 5$ per bag sale at a closing thrift store.  We got a few good things and many of them are displayed on my newly-put-up squares. 🙂 Things I found at the thrift store, the folgers can, the pear, the apple, the green vase and the pear bundle, for a total of $2.10, the vase with sand from Jamaica in it cost me .50c  the W was purchased with a gift card from the wedding (along with other things) and the poppies I bought at Michaels for way too much, I think around 3$ each.  I also love my Mexican vanilla bottle, AND I think it’s authentically Mexican…

I love being thrifty, I put this together for less than $15!  I wish so badly I could paint these white walls, but good things come to those who wait, I am waiting for the day Jake and I buy a house, then I can do whatever I want! 🙂

more exciting home details to come 🙂

 

One Response to “My home”

  1. Jacob Wade Says:

    You already do whatever you want 😉


Leave a Reply

